please help

Onelite

Onelite

Awards
after going through pages of posts ive realized i need to eat A LOT more.. im going to use the diet tracker and put down a lot more whole food and less shakes.. im new to trying to gain weight and want some advice on a good workout split, can i work out 6 days a week and still make gains or do i need more rest? i realy want to focus on my arms and chest

Manimalia

Manimalia

Awards
  • Established
you need more rest than that, considering i can assume that since you are just starting out, and from your post, you have that hardcore 'eye of the tiger' thing going on. what's your routine look like right now?

also, what is your diet? post up. we can help if we know.

Onelite

Onelite

Awards
so far my diet looks like this..i know i need to step it up

5am oatmeal with protien powder
7am fruit smoothie with protien powder
10am half a turkey sanwich
12 turkey sanwich, crackers, cheese
3pm half turkey sanwich
6pm anything from chicken to tacos, etc.
8pm protien shake

i just finished a 6 week workout and am trying to find a newone to start monday.

monday chest, (dont do shoulders bad pop)
dumbell bench 3x10
cable flys
dumbell incline

tues back, traps
reverse cable flys 3x12
supermans 3x15
deadlifts 3x12

wed bi's, tri's
dumbell curls 3x10
pullups 3x15
dips 3x12
tri-cep extension 3x10

thurs legs
squats 3x15
calf raises 3x25

fri abs
crunches
hanging leg raises
chopping wood

sat repeat workout

my lower body is pretty thick my main target is to add to my arms and chest, that why i've been increasing the reps on legs

99vorsi

99vorsi

Awards
You might want to try to weight gainer shakes to really gain mass.

Brian5225

Brian5225

Awards
  • Established