Beginners guide to building mass!!!

nellocon

Awards
Hi all,
First off im a beginner to bodybuilding ive never really attempted pumping iron in a gym, but ive always been skinny and now im fed up of it.
I am going on holidays in about 4 months time and i dont want to be like a rake on the beach so HELP is needed.
Ive done pleny of research and heres my deal:
-Im 5'10 and 147lbs.-
Diet:
Intake 3500-4000 cals
Morning ON serious Mass shake 3/4 serving (about 1000 cals)
Lunch ~ 600 cals
Workout
Post-Workout - Protein shake
Dinner ~ 900 cals
Snack ~ 500 cals
Pre Bed ON serious mass ~1000 cals
Workout:

Monday & thursday:
Bench Press 3x6
Squat 3x6
Deadlift 3x6
Shoulder Press 3x6
Bicep curls 3x6
Abs 3x6

Other supplements include: Creatine monohydrate, Fish oil, BCAA and Glutamine.

ALL in ALL How do I fare? Will i gain weight as i so desperately wish, any input appreciated!

Thanks
Chris

Bunting

Awards
your diet is pretty vague so it's hard to tell how it looks just by the calories. Make sure you are getting atleast 200 grams of protien if not more for your body weight.

as for your lifting program, I'm not sure about lifting body parts on that heavy a rep scheme twice a week.
Why not break up your program into atleast an upper body and lower body day if you can only get in the gym 2 days a week.
I would try and get in there 3 days a week if you can and split your body parts up even more. If you are going heavy and looking for mass you need to be able to maximize your effort and intensity for each body part trained. by training chest, shoulders, bicepts and tricepts, heavy all on the same day something has to give. For instance whatever you train towards the end of your workout will suffer greatly in the weight you can put up because your muscles will already be fatigued and thus you will have trouble achieving full muscle overload (because your weights will be lighter than if you were hitting that muscle fresh).