17 looking for good bulk sups

WILL DA BEAST

WILL DA BEAST

Awards
  • Established
SUP EVERYONE IM NEW TO THIS SITE BUT I'VE BEEN WORKING OUT FOR ABOUT 3 YEARS. I NEED SUPPLEMENT HELP.

I'M TAKING ON (OPTIMUM NUTRITION) 100% WHEY AND CASEIN PROTIEN, I JUST FINISHED MY SECOND JUG OF NUTREX RESEARCH VITARGO CGL. NOW THOUGH I AM WONDERING WHERE TO GO FROM HERE. I SEE A LOT OF ADS AND STUFF FOR TAKING BCAA POWDER, CARNITINE, ARGNINE, AND OTHER STUFF. SO MY QUESTION IS THIS:

WHAT ARE SOME OTHER SUPPS I CAN TAKE THAT WORK TO HELP BUILD MUSCLE BESIDES PROTEIN AND CREATINE?

HEIGHT: 5 9.5
WEIGHT: 170 (give or take) @ about 14% b/f

Goal: 180 by end of may @ 12% b/f

Any and all help is appreciated

bayoubeef

Awards
HMB and glucose disposal agents such as chromium and vanadyl

avgBdybldr

avgBdybldr

Awards
  • Established
to be honest with you, your going to need to focus your food intake. i learned the hard way, spending money on supps that i didnt need because i wasn't eating enough food. you're going to have to rely on the protein, creatine, multi, and fish oil. just remember, at your weight, i would be taking in around 230 to 260 grams of protein a day. if your not doing that, then taking any extra supps aren't going to be nearly as effective, w/the exception of maybe adding BCAA before, during, after workout, or any time you may have to go an extended period of time without eating.

pantera101

pantera101

Banned
Awards
  • Established
I read before in dave palumbos column in md,that protien is the most complete and abundant form of amino acids.So if you're consuming enough protien in a day,every 2-3 hours,theirs no need to supplement with amino acids.......just what i read and it makes sence.I agree with avgbb,but you could drink a partial serving of a weight gainer shake when you need to eat but cant.

WILL DA BEAST

WILL DA BEAST

Awards
  • Established