A few questions for the vets.

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    26.34%

A few questions for the vets.

Ok, for the weight lifting vets out there...I need your opinions on what I should do next.

I'm relatively new to lifting, but I have always been muscular despite the lack of work that I had put into weights in the past.

Some background:
    I am a hair under 5'8, and weighed in at 178 this morning. I've recently lost 92 lbs (woot!) and am going to cut some more fat before going onto a serious bulking diet. Unfortunately excess skin makes it difficult to determine how much actual adipose I have left to lose.

I love weightlifting, the ache, the pumps, and oddly enough the sore feeling that comes in the few days afterwards.

I have been lifting every muscle to failure, at enough weight to fail within 7-10 reps. 3 sets of each exercise. I do a 4 day split M-W-F +Sat or Sun (Depending on work)

Monday is Triceps & Pectorals; I mostly do Pec Flies on a machine, and Tricep pulldowns on a cable machine, or on a machine with arm pads.

Wednesday I do Quads, Hams, Calves & Gluts. I do each muscle separately, and then leg presses as a compound, but I avoid squats because I'm really scared of lower back injury.

Friday I do Biceps & Lats. I do 3 sets of curls on 2 different machines, as well as DB's and a BB. I do an overhead row machine for lats.

My Weekend day is devoted to Deltoids & Traps. 3 different exercises for Delts, and machine shrugs for the Traps.

The last few times I have done biceps I have had strength gains (curling 35 up from 20), however even though I always train to failure I have not had sore biceps for a few days afterwards. Is it possible to have hypertrophy take place if there is no muscle soreness?