Limit fat gain when ON CYCLE?

Eagleman003

Awards
My diet is really good and consists of all clean foods, yet with every cycle i seem to increase my waist size and bodyfat percentage. I also run dry compounds for the most part. I am running epistane at 30/30/40/40 and im on day 9 and my stomach seems much fuller and my abs are less aparent. I weigh around 220 at 11.3% bodyfat and my caloric maintence is around 3,200 and im trying to get in a good 4000-4200 calories in order to grow. But it seems like some of this gain is fat. I do cardio 3 times a week for 25 min as well! whast the deal?

BigJoeski3

BigJoeski3

Awards
I don't know what your diet consists of, but if you take in a lot of carbs, which is good for a bulking cycle, you are going to look a lil bloated and put on some fat. Its tough to gain ONLY lean mass, that is why Weider and others recommmend bulking then cutting. I am no expert, but 25 min of cardio is next to useless, unless it is high intensity, and high intesnity cardio is gonna hurt your muscle gains.
I would try cleaning up your carbs and fats, kep up your protein, and lengthen cardio to 45 min at low intensity 2-3 x week. But again, I am no expert, just my 2c

Cellardude

Cellardude

Awards
  • Established
when you force X amount of calories into your body I dont see how the epistane or whatever cycle your on help burn off the calories.