Gut from bulking

P

paranox

Awards
I'm fairly new to body building and have just started over a month ago. I started on 140lb with about 6-7% body fat; clearly an ectomorph.

I am currently at 157lb with approx 11% body fat. I must admit, I have seen an increase in muscle growth in the past month but my concern at the moment is that all the fat seems like it is going to my gut. Maybe I am just paranoid as this is the first time I am at this weight/level of body fat, but maybe I'm doing something wrong. My diet is as follows...

Wake up
15g WPI in water

Meal 1
2x Thick orange and poppyseed toast with peanut butter

Meal 2
Protein shake:
1 cup lactose free milk
1 cup orange juice
Honey
Banana or strawberries
30g WPI

Meal 3
Rice and chicken breast
or Pasta (Spaghetti or lasagne)
or chicken curry
with steamed vegetables, then a banana

Meal 4
Wholemeal sandwich containing ham, cheddar cheese, and capsicum
Banana
Tinned peaches

Meal 5
Protein shake same as meal 2

Meal 6
Similar to meal 3

Bed
15g WPI in water

I drink about 3ltr water per day. On workout days, I take 2 RPM, 2g beta-alanine, and 2.5g CEE pre workout. Then 2g beta-alanine and 2.5g CEE post workout. On non-workout days, I take 2g beta-alanine and 2.5g CEE in the morning, then 2g beta-alanine and 2.5g CEE when i get home.

I do a full body workout on Mondays, Wednesday, and Friday between meal 4 and 5 in the afternoon for approx 1 hour.

So what does everyone think? Gut is there from the amount I eat? I am just paranoid? I'm doing something wrong?

Suggestions and criticism welcome, let me know what else I'm doing right/wrong.

azr101

azr101

Awards
I'm now trying to get rid of the gut that I developed during my last protracted bulk. I was having sooo much fun bulking cause my strength was through the roof but now it's time to pay the fiddler.
Your'e smart to address this now.

azr101

azr101

Awards