Bulking Routines

koi1214

koi1214

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
I use Bill Starr's 5x5 routine.I have been using it for the last 6 months.My calorie intake is 4000cals/day,300 grams protein a day,and 500-550carbs a day.My age is 41 and body weight is 163.I am looking for a new routine for my bulk cycle.I realize everyone responds differently.I just want a new routine.
Joe

bishop17

Banned
Awards
damn that sounds like too much......but the more the better I guess....4000 calories??..

drksun

drksun

Banned
Awards
  • Established
yeah 4000 sounds like a lot for 163lb, but if your a hard gainer i guess..

koi1214

koi1214

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
are you on gear?

All I use is Whey,Weightgainer,Fishoil,Creatine Mono,Vit A(betacarotene complex),Vit C,Vit E,Senium And CMZ(minerals) by VPX.I just started RPM.
Any ideas for a new routine.I really like Sheiko's routine but it is extremely intense.

SteelEntity

SteelEntity

Awards
  • Established
Max-OT all the way man. The objective of this routine is purely muscle over load. 4-6 reps, basic compound movements and it just makes sense. You only spend 30-40 min in the gym 5 days a week. Some workouts take around 25 min so it is short and sweet but requires maximum effort.

koi1214

koi1214

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Max-OT all the way man. The objective of this routine is purely muscle over load. 4-6 reps, basic compound movements and it just makes sense. You only spend 30-40 min in the gym 5 days a week. Some workouts take around 25 min so it is short and sweet but requires maximum effort.
Cool thanks man Do you know of a modified Sheiko routine(just way to many sets)
If i can't get a modified Sheiko routine I will do Max-Ot

EctoPower

EctoPower

Awards
  • Established
:goodpost: