Just about finished my creatine cycle...

soseg

soseg

Awards
  • Established
Hi guys, might remember me nagging like a month ago for info about creatine and other stuff.

Anyways -- Its thursday night atm and my creatine will run out by about saturday/sunday as the 4 weeks are about over now. I'm curious to know what gains you guys get off a months cycle?

I didnt do a loading phase as one wasnt required with mine...

The thing is im not sure if my gains were purely due to creatine or the fact that some exercises I've never done before and when you start off it can take like 2-3 weeks to settle into a weight and get used to the exercise... cause uve never done that exercise u could start off say... 100lbs, but in 3 weeks be doing 130... (if u get what i mean?) ie because u get used to it coz uve never done it

anyway i started my new routine about 6 or 7 weeks ago, so i started my creatine cycle about 2 or 3 weeks into this routine while still getting used to it etc, learning the ropes while working out more 'properly' ie not fudging around on machine weights like in the past

ill give my starting weights when is started about 6 weeks ago and now what im doing with my 4 week creatine cycle just about over, i aim for about 5 or 6 reps, if i hit about 8 i add 5lbs or something, all depends

squat (never done em before in my life..) started off doing 132lbs, now am doing 165lbs (feels like an unco exercise still i recon i could maybe do 170lbs)

deadlifts started 176lbs and now am doing 220lbs

incline bench press barbell started 132lbs now doing 154lbs

standing barbell bicep curl started 60.5 lbs now doing 71.5 lbs

overhead standing barbell tricep extension was 77lbs and now am doing 88lbs could prob add 5lbs to it maybe

after my barbell incline bench i do some dumbell benching which i think i started off maybe doing 45lbs and now am sitting on the 60s i think (cant remember clearly) but about that