Questions for Wrestling/MMA bulking.

Jeffhulud7a7p

Jeffhulud7a7p

Awards
I'm new to the lifting scene when it comes to bulking. I have always been cutting for wrestling (8 years), and now I have been training MMA for almost 3 years. I would like to get ideas on what some experienced people think for suppliments. With this said, I cannot use any pro-hormones/steroids. Pre-workout, post-workout, muscle buliders, etc. I am a college athlete and I am tested at random. My NHB coach would like me to fight at 155lbs soon, and I cannot fight at this weight and expect to do anything. I need to put on weight. Thanks for your time. I hope I can get some good feedback.

Goal: 15-20+lbs in 5 months.
Height: 5'8''
Weight: 149lbs
Body fat %: 5%

BMW

Awards
  • Established
hmmm food lots of it... who said you needed supplements to put on weight? at 149lbs sups shouldnt even come to mind dawg you got a lot of room for growth without anything.

Jeffhulud7a7p

Jeffhulud7a7p

Awards
The reason I brought up sups. is because I eat like a horse and I stay at the same weight. I maintain weight without running and such, so I figured I would have to put in more by sups. I feel like my body needed that boost, because I have lifted and ate and I just remain the same, but thank you for the response.

BMW

Awards
  • Established
The reason I brought up sups. is because I eat like a horse and I stay at the same weight. I maintain weight without running and such, so I figured I would have to put in more by sups. I feel like my body needed that boost, because I have lifted and ate and I just remain the same, but thank you for the response.
no prob bro i would like to help, but you say you eat like a horse can you post what you typically eat in a day?

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established