1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    21.27%

My Carb Timing Lean Bulk

Basic Stats:
    Ht: 6'4
    Wt: 180

So I've decided to try and build muscle and lose fat at the same time for the summer. I know this is hard, but by using a carb timing diet i think it can be done. Im still a little confused on the diet so if anyone has any input plz reply, thanks. Keep in mind I am a student so my diet has to be somewhat flexible.

So with a carb timing diet for 5 days straight Mon-Fri I will eat basically no carbs up until post workout where I will eat 65-100 carbs. Then thats it for the night. The idea is to use fat as a fuel instead of carbs, in order for the body to do so my diet needs to have at least 40% fat ratio.

Heres what a typical day looks like for me diet wise

735 am Meal 1) 1 whole boiled egg, 5 egg white omelet with 1 slice of non fat american cheese, 1 scoop whey protein

meal 2) 10 45am 2 cups non fat cottage cheese, 10g fish oil, 5-10 almonds, low carb low fat high protein shake

Meal 3) 145pm Skinless Chicken Breast and a small lean grilled steak with 1tblspoon of olive oil

Meal 4) 445 pm 5 egg white omelet w/ non fat american cheese, 1/2 cup cottage cheese w/ 20 almonds, one instone pudding, 3 oz of drained tuna, 10 g fish oil

Meal 5 Pre w/o) 630) 1 scoop whey protein

Meal 6 post w/o) 8pm Carb time...1 banana, 1 grapefruit, 1 apple, 2 scoops whey protein

Meal 7 9 15 pm, 1 filet of salmon/snapper with 1 tblspoon olive oil 5 g fish oil, 10 almonds

Meal 8) 1130pm 1 scoop casein protein, 1/2 cup cottage cheese with 15 almonds

This usually comes about to be anywhere from 3000-3500 calories....I know I am using almonds too much probably I ordered some flaxseed so I wont depend on almonds too much in a few days. I also am having at least 100 ozs of water on non workout days and around 200oz on workout days.
    Saturday and Sunday are my carb up days when i eat 40/40/20
    Workout Routine.