Weight gain in a month - Trained althlete

Mass Monkey

Mass Monkey

Awards
Hi everyone:

Looking for some real world results. What would you think is a normal amount of MASS a TRAINED athlete could put on in say 6 months or a month by proper diet alone, no cycles!!!

Retiring from competitive Powerlifting and want to dabble in Bodybuilding now that I'm no longer locked into a weight class.

I am a seasoned veteran so no novice gains.

I was thinking of setting a goal of 3 pounds a month so 18 in 6 months.

Ill be using a 40/40/20 split diet. And by the time I actually gradually finishes upping my cals from my normal diet I should be around 3500 - 4200/day. Again I know how to diet and nutrition just looking for real world results on other trained athletes.

Thanks everyone

Sent from my iPhone using Am.com

Mass Monkey

Mass Monkey

Awards
And what percent of body fat do you normally allow yourself to go up by while bulking? I was thinking 2-4% normally I'm around 12-14%. Never really worried about my body fat with Powerliting that much as I'm not a huge fan of the shredded look for myself. I do eat very lean for the most part with a more relaxed diet on the weekend.

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
12 in 6 months is a bit more likely to keep in only adding that much fat.

Mass Monkey

Mass Monkey

Awards
12 in 6 months is a bit more likely to keep in only adding that much fat.
Ok cool so about 12 is realistic whilekeeping BF at bay. This is doable so 1.5 - 2 a month seem fair.

Thanks for the feed back. I tell u I won't miss being locked into my weight class any more lol

fueledpassion

fueledpassion

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established