help with my overall workout/nutrition plan!!

jjagg0125

Awards
im relatively new to lifting again after a break for a while. i have a very active job as im a union pipefitter. some days i will pick up heavy things all day long at the minimum im on my feet 8hrs a day! my workout routine im doing is 4-5 times a week
mon chest/bi's
tue tri's/back
wed legs
thur chest/bi's
fri tri's/back

my goal is to gain as much muscle as possible as fast as possible while staying trim in my core area, any recommendations as far as calorie/carb/protein intake? ive put on 10 lbs since i got back into it but i want another 10 lbs yet. trying to improve my overall workout/nutrition plan to maximize my results. i eat pretty healthy and try to stay away from processed sugar i eat a lot of chicken/salmon/almonds/berries/spinach etc etc etc
any help would be much appreciated
Thanks!
justin

Jiigzz

Jiigzz

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • First Up Vote
Firstly, rethink your workout. Why does you legs only have 1 day vs. up to 4 days for other muscle groups? Not to mention you completely neglect the shoulders.. imo you need to follow a tried-and-true program rather than try develop your own as it seems you lack programming knowledge.

What is your TDEE? (google it) then tell us that is (+ age, height, weight etc.). It's like trying to build a house without you giving us any specs; the more you tell us, the more we can help you.

jjagg0125

Awards
Thnks for the input any good routine recommendations? I do shoulders when I do legs. The reason I only do legs once is because I climb probably 40 sets of stairs a day and am climbing a lot which I know is no excuse. I will get on more legs ASAP I know I lack that area. I'm 6' and 180 lbs my activity level is pretty high from being on my feet everyday alone not to mention working out 4-5 times a week ya know.

Jiigzz

Jiigzz

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote