Leangains bulking and still losing weight

Bcuzimbatman

Awards
After a successful leangains recomp -20/+20 I lost about 10lbs and %4 bf putting me at around 206 @12%. I then recalculated so as to start with a leangains slow bulk so I calculated 2400 calorie rest days and 3700 calorie training days about -10/+25 which would put me at gaining about 1lb bi-weekly. The problem is that I have not gained any weight whatsoever, I started training on the Texas method and have seen great strength gains and I continue to become stronger an blast thru workouts. Physically I have more noticeable fat loss especially around the waist region and have gained size on my back, legs, and arms. I decided about a week ago to weigh myself daily to actually monitor weight gain so I weigh myself every morning on a fast after using the restroom. I've noticed in this week that I'm steadily losing weight! Even after adding 100 cals to my surplus. Please help as I have dropped from 207-204 and would like to hit a goal of 218 by feb 2013. Macros in case that u need them are rest days 310 pro/ 80 fat/ 160 carb, training days 310 pro/ 40 fat/ 500 carb. Hopefully someone with IF experience will chime in

ludbg

ludbg

Awards
how long is your feeding window? the weight youre loosing is fat. i doubt you loosing any muscle with all the protein youre taking. Maybe add some more healthy fats(20-30g).

Oscar

Oscar

Awards
  • Established
maybe quit leangains and start eating like a bodybuilder

TheHardOne

TheHardOne

Awards
TheHardOne

TheHardOne

Awards
5+ full sized meals a day throughout the day
Whats the logic/science on that?

And whats a "full sized meal"?

And why 5?

I need to pack on mass for tha' hunnies, thx bro.

Oscar

Oscar

Awards
  • Established
Whats the logic/science on that?

And whats a "full sized meal"?

And why 5?

I need to pack on mass for tha' hunnies, thx bro.