any vets that could look this over?

kswiss

kswiss

Awards
Background im 5' 10" 165, I have been lifting for 5 years with the last year or so more serious with 3-5 trips to the gym a week. I have always made sure that im on a sound workout program but my diet was my problem. Iv always been in pretty good shape even with the lack of a good diet, am now wanting to up my weight so hoping this diet I came up with can do the trick. I have a nice 12 week workout planned out to help bulk up. Also idk if it is relevant but I work from 4pm-1am and my work out is going to be from 2pm-3:30pm. I will try to get 7 hours of sleep from 3am-10am. I drink 1g of water daily with added bcaas's, my other supps arnt listed in the diet. Any comments would be appreciated.

3,000 Cal
1.5x165= 250g carbs
1.5-2x165= 248-330g protein
Breakfast 10:30amCalCarbProtein
8oz skim milk90128
1/4 cup brown rice160354
4 whole fried eggs280424
Meal Total5305236
Pre-workout 1:00pm
8oz grilled chicken breast220046
1/4 cup brown rice160354
3/4 cup mixed veggies60122
Meal Total4404752
Post-workout 3:30-4:00pm
1 scoop whey protein120324
8oz skim milk90138
1/4 cup brown rice160354
4oz grilled chicken breast110023
Meal Total4805159
Lunch 6:00pm
8oz grilled chicken breast220046
1/4 cup brown rice160354
Meal Total4404752
Dinner 8:00pm
8oz round steak360024
1/4 cup brown rice160354
Meal Total5804730
Snack 11:00pm
8oz grilled chicken breast220023
2 hard boiled eggs140212
Meal Total360235
Pre-bed 1:00-2:00am
2 scoops whey protein240648
1/2 cup low fat cottage cheese80612
Meal Total3201260
Daily Total3156258324

jerrysiii

jerrysiii

Awards
  • Established
Your breakdown isn't showing up right on the phone app many of us use. But from what I can read, it looks pretty good. Try to get your sleep and adjust calories up or down as need -- but not more than once per week.

Sean1332

Sean1332

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote