why am i so light?

superfresh222

Awards
I weight 120-125 pounds, im 5'8, age 22. I have a very fast metabolism!I have been lifting weights for 3-4 years now on and off with martial arts training. I am not skinny, would consider myself to have good muscle tone and strong (can bench body weight etc) and most people would guess my weight is 150 pounds or more. I think its really strange that everyone in my weight class is 5'3-5'5. does anyone know what could account for the low weight despite not looking skinny as hell? I have a good understanding of health science and sports science but i have never met anyone like me or read anything like this, could anyone shed some light on it?thanks

hugry4more

hugry4more

Awards
  • Established
I weight 120-125 pounds, im 5'8, age 22. I have a very fast metabolism!I have been lifting weights for 3-4 years now on and off with martial arts training. I am not skinny, would consider myself to have good muscle tone and strong (can bench body weight etc) and most people would guess my weight is 150 pounds or more. I think its really strange that everyone in my weight class is 5'3-5'5. does anyone know what could account for the low weight despite not looking skinny as hell? I have a good understanding of health science and sports science but i have never met anyone like me or read anything like this, could anyone shed some light on it?thanks
Is this real??..

You have a good understanding of sport science n u don't kno why your 120...

Cuz you don't diet. . Prob don't kno how to train either. Not busting your chops but you need to do some research. All the info you need is out there..

BTW I used to be 120-130 till after I graduated n finally decided to do something bout it.

I used to "train" 3-4 years too.. you kno bench curl bench curl repeat..lol

R1balla

R1balla

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established