Bulking Diet Program

Heretolearn

Awards
I have been lifting for about 5 years. I am 5 10 160 and really want to bulk up. I know my diet could be better. Does anyone know of a good diet program to help put on weight? I am looking for something that breaks down the meals you eat and how many calories/carbs/protein ect. you need. I went to a nutrition store and the guy was selling me on a 3 month program for 300. Just wondering if anyone knows of something cheaper on the internet by chance. Thanks guys.

youngandfree

Awards
  • Established
Try the search button. Post up what you currently eat on a daily basis and we can help from there. If you don't know how many calories you are eating, go to fitday.com and plug your food in. Post up total calories fat protein and carbs.

Weightman

Awards
fatsecret.com is what I use. You search based on what you ate and it will give you options based on what brand and size etc.. for example I had sliced pepper jack on my sandwich, now I can choose from Sargento, Kraft etc... then choose by weight or servings etc. You do this for all foods you eat and it breaks them down by carbs, proteins, fats and calories per meal and per day, even gives you a pie chart so you know the percentage of fat or whatever you ingested for the day. In addition to this it has a fitness tab where you can list what activities you have done for the day (sleeping 7 hours, walking moderate pace 20 minutes, office work 7 1/2 hours etc, weight training 2 hours etc) and it will tell you how many calories you burned based on your body weight (not an exact science but its probably better than guessing right?). It will tell you based on overall weight how many calories you need to maintain weight, and if you so choose it will give you caloric guidelines on how to gain weight at 1/2 lb a week and 1lb a week. Hope this helps

Heretolearn

Awards
Thanks a lot for the response. I will check out the site but it sounds like something that will help me.

GeekPoop