Bulking Up Diet Plan help

BMaddz

Awards
hey I'm new to this forum and the whole bulking up/working out thing..i'm 19 yrs old, 5'8" and weigh 120lbs..i was wonderin how many calories a day i should consume if im trying to put on muslce and can someone please give me a basic idea of a meal plan for the day..thanks in advance

sub001

Awards
hey I'm new to this forum and the whole bulking up/working out thing..i'm 19 yrs old, 5'8" and weigh 120lbs..i was wonderin how many calories a day i should consume if im trying to put on muslce and can someone please give me a basic idea of a meal plan for the day..thanks in advance

I'm not good at this stuff but IIRC a rule of thumb is like 1-1.5G of protein per pound of bodyweight (some say lean weight, some say full weight, lean makes sense but I always end up going over) and 1.5-2G of good carbs per lb of body weight (might wanna check on that).

Here's my bulking diet, which isn't all that great and I cheated a lot but:

Breakfast: Egg whites, maybe 2 whole eggs thrown in, oatmeal, and a whey shake if I needed it

Bridge: Half a weight gainer shake

Meal: 6-8oz chicken/turkey/lean beef/tuna and brown rice (or whole grain pasta if I was having beef)

Bridge

Meal

Bridge

Meal, etc, I ate a lot of the same stuff so I could cook in bulk and have all my meals from the day. Then at night I'd have weight gainer or casein protein...correction, I'd have weight gainer and a candy bar because along with good food I ate like crap haha, never again.

Use fit day to count calories and nutrients. I thought I was eating so much at first and it was like 2900 calories of crap.