too poor to eat enough, any suggestions?

ecupirate

Awards
Im a broke college student and can't afford 5 eggs for breakfast with a bagel everyday, along with steaks and chicken every night... I do okay with getting as much as I can but I need more. Lets just say im getting a little tired of brown rice, pasta and protein shakes.

ecupirate

Awards
And when I make a large meal to last me longer than a day, I end up polishing it off in like 2 hours.

TripDog

TripDog

Bananas
Awards
  • Legend!
  • Established
Get a job?!

zodiiac523

zodiiac523

Awards
  • Established
Get a job?!
x2 its possible bro, im sure we have different situations, but im a college student, and work 30 hrs a week.. get a second job during summer as well helps out a ton having the extra money.. although ruins your summer, wouldnt really recommend the second job thing unless your in dire need of dough.. only did it once and it sucked..

lennoxchi

lennoxchi

Awards
  • Established
Get a job?!
sperm donations? do they still pay for man juice?

op, that's a tough one. i would suggest buying in bulk but you would have nowhere to store it. if it's a matter of calories that you need then buy generic everything, watch the sale papers (something people who are on a budget allways do), do not buy the best food or leanest meats. you are going to have to make less than perfect purchases till you get out of school and into a job.

corsaking

Awards
  • Established
Im a broke college student and can't afford 5 eggs for breakfast with a bagel everyday, along with steaks and chicken every night... I do okay with getting as much as I can but I need more. Lets just say im getting a little tired of brown rice, pasta and protein shakes.
opt out of college -take a gap year -get a job in different places , earn money and see the world

as for training -youll find a gym somewhere,

justeat

justeat

Awards
  • Established