Who has the best program for bulking?

fightnight27

Awards
I am new to bodybuilding. I want to be able to form and shape my body to my likings, but I am new to this and don't want to screw myself over. So I am asking for help.

If anyone can help me put together a diet and weight program for BULKING it would be greatly appreciated. I want to put 15lbs on in the next few months. Is that even do-able?

I'm 17 so I'm not looking to use steroids anytime soon. I am a pitcher in baseball and was told I need to gain 15lbs to help make it to the next level. That is my dream and will do anything to get there.

I am 17, 6'1", 167lbs. I want to be at 185 and have bigger legs (as well as everything else). What do I need to do to reach my goal?

Thank you

Canadianguy

Canadianguy

Awards
first of all your diet is most important. get plenty of protein, id say about 200grams or more a day for your size. fish, beef, chicken, powder, eggs/whites etc
plenty of carbs, again over 200grams a day- brown rice, wholegrain breads, shredded wheat, pasta, quinoa, OATMEAL
fat- 60-100 grams a day- natural pb, nuts, olive oil etc

as for routine im bulking atm and im loving push/pull

sunday i do chest with only row movements for back
monday- legs
tues-arms
wed-off
thurs- shoulders/lats
fri- legs
sat-off

R1balla

R1balla

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Mon - ARMS
Tues - 5x5 (bench, Squat, Shoulder Press_
Wed OFF
Thurs - Back
Fri - Legs
Sat - Chest
Sun - OFF

I love this workout. although i always switch it up

R1balla

R1balla

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
P/rr/s is treating me well so far also!. 3 year old bump. Yeah buddy

Jiigzz

Jiigzz

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • First Up Vote
Brown rice is not better than white rice when taken into account all things. Brown rice contains many phytates (anti-nutrients) whilst white rice does not.