losing the gut while bulking

Swoldierboy

Awards
  • Established
as a college student, i cant eat steak and lean chicken 24 7, although i do fit that in my diet. i try not to eat too much mcdonalds, but im bulking so why not. how do u bulk and keep off the gut? do a crap load of crunches with high reps?

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
You can't eat crap food and expect to lean out.

REEVESDIESEL

REEVESDIESEL

Awards
  • Established
There's two ways to buik. A clean & dirty bulk or clean during the weekdays and kinda dirty on the weekend. Just need to make sure your gut/love handles don't get out of hand! Every Sat. morning I weigh and measure my waist and make adjustments off those.

Also, try some HIT training. Boxing, sprints, jump-roping for 15 mins. or less. Interval style that is.

Swoldierboy

Awards
  • Established
im not trying to lean. read the freakin title, BULKING.and reev, ya im doing a mix of clean and dirty. would doing more ab work help

urbanski

urbanski

Awards
  • Established
no you cannot target fat loss. either bulk or cut, decide. you cant gain weight without gaining weight.

youngandfree

Awards
  • Established
More ab work won't keep stomach fat off. You will have to find a balance of just the right amount of cardio to keep it at bay but still be able to gain.

Wilderbeast

Wilderbeast

Awards
  • Established