Bulk Weight

W8TS4ME

W8TS4ME

Awards
Just had a question about bulking.

What or how do you know what weight you should bulk up to??? Let me ask another way: What is the basic train of thought for bulking and what is used to determine what weight should one be before cutting??

I have read many threads stating bulk to this weight and bulk to this weight.

Can one bulk to much and not get any results because of getting too "fat"?? Do bulks consist of a clean diet or can it be a "dirty" bulk (if this makes sense).

feedback is appreciated.

NFLforNBA

NFLforNBA

Awards
umm i read about how 12 percennt body fat is when your growth hormone levels are at prime and when you get over or way over you will not store it because of insulin resistance and youll gain more fat. so i think that you should bulk to 12-15 percent body fat and then cut back toabout 10. im no expert but these are my thoughts

W8TS4ME

W8TS4ME

Awards
umm i read about how 12 percennt body fat is when your growth hormone levels are at prime and when you get over or way over you will not store it because of insulin resistance and youll gain more fat. so i think that you should bulk to 12-15 percent body fat and then cut back toabout 10. im no expert but these are my thoughts
So if one is over this BF then one should not bulk???? or the bigger you get in bulking the begger one will be when cutting???

Can anyone answer this??

illgixxer

Awards
  • Established
I think a lot of people just go off of how they feel. For example, if you feel kind of skinny, and wouldn't mind putting on a little more fat in trade for more muscle, then you bulk. If you are already a little over weight, I think most would agree it would not be a good choice to "bulk" because it will just be that much harder to cut the fat later.

ccapone1153

ccapone1153

Awards
  • Established
id say start bulkin around 10% let it get up to 15% then cut back to 7 or 8 % and start all over again.