Simple Questions

Davidlee

How many grams of sugars should i take in daily?
How much salt is okay?
How about steak marinade? What do you use?
How many saturated fats a day?

Hard2Gain

Awards
Not sure of all the specifics here but keep in mind that the human body only needs 500mg of sodium / day! as an example here, a 32oz bottle of Gatorade has 110mg/serving and there are 4 servings in a bottle. That makes a total of 440mgs right there and I know I can down a bottle just during one workout. That means I only have 60mg to play with for the rest of the day. Very hard to watch the sodium. I would that using that example that you may not want to use a standard marinade for your steak. you can always look for No-salt as an alternative.

Sorry, but I am not that good with nutrition. Hopefully someone else will jump in here and try to answer some of your questions for you a little better.

BoyFromAus

Awards
  • Established
If you're cutting (trimming body fat), I'd say 0 - 5g of sugar a day. But if you're doing a ketogenic diet, then you have carb-up days where the sugar has no limit.
But the general rule of thumb is, the less sugar the better.

When you're bulking, it's not restricted but in this case, I'd say the only time u want sugar is After a workout when your muscles rapidly absorb it. At other times, the probability of sugar to fat conversion can be high.

Hard2Gain already explained salt... sodium.

Saturated fats should be consumed conservatively. From your total fat consumption, let's say only 20% max should come from saturated fats.

TravisG

TravisG

Awards
  • Established