bulking is giving me awful acne

Hathaway

Awards
Hey everyone,

I've been trying to bulk since January, and I've gained about 13 pounds since I started. However, I'm starting to experience horrible acne, and since I work in sales, it's really starting to hurt.

I eat a LOT of peanut butter, and since I stopped eating it, it's starting to clear up. I switched to Natty PB back in february, but even then, the acne continued.

I use an apricot facial cleanser, and switched from proactiv to Clean and Clear acne medication. It's a three step process 2 times daily, and that's barely helping.

What can I do to hit 220 pounds while not looking like I'm 17 years old?!

(I'm almost 24 and acne is ridiculous. This is the worst I've ever had, and it's embarrassing.)
Any advice would be great. Thanks!!

suncloud

suncloud

Awards
  • Established
you know, its possible that the oils in the peanut butter caused the acne. its also possible that the mono fats have raised your test levels which caused acne as a byproduct of more test.

aside from the acne, did you FEEL better while on the peanut butter (more alpha feeling)?

regardless, i'd add it back into your diet, and try the oxy pads 3-4x per day - though that's really a personal decision. you can also consume it like one day on, two days off, etc and see if that helps with the issue. don't know what else to say man.

Hathaway

Awards
Ok. I figured it had something to do with the hydrogenated oils, so I switched to Natty. I'll just have Natty on lifting days, in a post workout shake. I used to have it 2-3 times daily. I'll see if that helps.

Thanks!

Random181

Awards
  • Established
Hey not all 17 year olds have spots :p, if its really bothering you you could get some research accutine and self treat

TexasTitan

TexasTitan

Awards
  • Established
More fiber and antioxidants and water. Bam.

MikeMagz1013

Awards