Stuck at 200

1. Registered User
    Answers

Stuck at 200

Looking for tips, advice, magic.... I have been eating like a horse for 3 months now and cannot break 200lbs. I was able to add 14 pounds between September and December to get to 200lbs, by eating the same way, but now I am stuck. I typically eat 6 meals a day, consisting of chix breast, brown rice, potatoes and brocoli, I occasionally change up the chix for tilapia or a lean meat. I usually have 3 to 4 additional BSN protein shakes, (peanut butter chocolate, yum), and then take BCAA, cissus, omega 3, 6, 9, Animal Pump, Beta Alanine, ZMA and multi vitamins. I hit the gym 5 days a week and do heavy lifting of 6 to 8 reps for all compound exercises, one body part per day. As far as cardio goes , I do slow to moderate speed on an elliptical, or stair climber, for about 30 minutes. I also drink at least 150 ounces of water per day. Any and all advice is greatly appreciated, also I am "chemical" free and plan on continuing that way.

2. Registered User
    Stats
    5'11"  195 lbs.
    Answers

the bigger you get.. the more you need to eat to gety bigger.. Keep upping the calories as you gain weight.
  3. Banned
    Stats
    6'4"  260 lbs.
    Answers

keep lifting heavy and eat more. like h0other said the bigger you get the higher your maintenence calories goes, thus you need to eat even more... and keep lifting heavy..
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  187 lbs.
    Answers

Yep, up the calroeis by 30% and see what happens..... if no change then do the same but also make sure you monitor bodyfat incase you are putting it all on as fat.

How tall are you?
  5. Registered User
    Stats
    5'9"  201 lbs.
    Answers

calorie dense food that will help is peanut butter or string cheese. if you don't care about a little fat gain, half and half will do the trick.
  6. Registered User
    Answers