Bulking Post Workout

B

bmw8591

Awards
  • Established
I'm fairly new to this forum. I have been lifting seriously for about three years and have been looking into and trying different diets and supplements, so I would like to think I am not completely in the dark. This may not be the place for this thread, but I was wondering why there seems to be no threads on here about post workout carbs? Is that all a myth? I am currently bulking, eating a ton of food, and was wondering what is best for a post w/o carb if anything at all. Any input is appreciated.

D

dedlifter1

Awards
  • Established
I'm fairly new to this forum. I have been lifting seriously for about three years and have been looking into and trying different diets and supplements, so I would like to think I am not completely in the dark. This may not be the place for this thread, but I was wondering why there seems to be no threads on here about post workout carbs? Is that all a myth? I am currently bulking, eating a ton of food, and was wondering what is best for a post w/o carb if anything at all. Any input is appreciated.
I typically eat brown rice and chicken after my lift, or a few pecies of 12 grain bread and tons of pb.

carpee

carpee

Awards
  • Established
some people say get a quick digesting carb directly after with protein...others are advocates of only complex carbs all the time.

I usually have a piece of fruit with whey directly after, and a whole meal 45 minutes later.

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
the only real evidence towards post workout simple carbs is based on fasted morning workouts, and that showed that simple carb + protein gave better absorption than protein alone.

MasterFlexx

MasterFlexx

Awards
I like to blend up a cup of oats and add it in my post workout shake. Then about an hour later I eat a meal high in protein and a good carb thats slower digesting such as brown rice or sweet potato.

I

Irish_Rogue

Awards