Gaining it in the stomach...

soseg

soseg

Awards
  • Established
Ok I started lifting properly about... 6-8 weeks ago... increasing my diet to a nice meal every 2-2.5hours where id try have something like a 200g (or 7ounces?) piece of meat..., some veggies, some pasta/potatoes etc so i duno if thats pushing it..... i try make the meals reletively medium sized dont bloat myself up

on days where I dont lift I dont eat as much... more regular like non lifters

i dont eat junk food etc but basically before i started i was 80kg 176lbs at roughly 15% bodyfat...

now a few days ago in the morning I was 86kg / 190lbs... (all nude after morning bog)... body fat % i dont know, it doesnt look like much noticable has come on.. just the gut is hanging out further

i dont really feel 6-7kg fatter... but my gut has gone from 35" which never really bothered me I was fine in a shirt to bordering 37 at night on days where I eat... usually around 36... and I dont want it rising really much above that unless my shoulders/back were to get much bigger to even it out

I have been at this weight before and at this waist line and from memory I hated it... it doesnt feel as "fat" right now as it did back then but still I dont wana get too chubby while bulking up

the first 3-4 kg I think came on pretty fast which i'm guessing is just more food sitting in the stomach and water...

so my question is this... will my gut continue to grow? coz unless my shoulders n upper body went massive big fast (which unlikely they will lol)... then it could get annoying... even with the dead lifts slowly making my lower back larger it would add size to my waist measurements but surely not this fast... and I've only added maybe 50lbs to my deadlift in the last month or so... im doing sets of 265 (and starting to climb fast) after sitting around 220 in early december so im still weak in comparison to the rest of you (squat has gone from 175 to 210 and probly 220 next week or two)