Ok guys

So I started lifting seriously about... 2-3months ago

current stats are:

age 20, height ~6'1 and weight 185lbs
    bench ~180lbs
    Squat = 200lbs
    deadlift = 240lbs

i wont post up other stuff like military press, t bars, etc

now... this probably applies to everyone here so feel free to join in the discussion... especially wanting input from guys who have been lifting for yonks and can tell me what are roughly achievable goals in terms of adding weight to your workouts

so by the end of 2009... those numbers i have there... what would be something achievable to aim for? not too high not too low...

in 12 months I am thinking whether a min 220lbs bench is achievable (i think i could go 240 maybe??)
    squat could maybe be 300lbs or around there with the dead lift hovering around that mark as well... plus or minus some tens of pounds

are these goals achievable or am I dreaming? my diet is pretty good not the strictest but its good, I've done my readings, lots of compound lifts, try not to overtrain, sleep well and all the usuals, whey before and after workout and am looking at doing creatine cycles throughout the year

so give me all the input you can especially from past experience!

cheers!!

edit: also obviously note I am a beginner in terms of the weight I lift.. obviously going from a 200lb squat to 300lb squat wont take as long (adding 100lbs) as say someone who is on 450lbs going to 550lbs etc... ya'll aint dumb

2. Advanced Member
    Stats
    5'11"  165 lbs.
    Answers

I think those goals as achievable especially if you are a beginner. Especially in a year.

2 pieces of advice:

-Always add weight. If you are shooting for 8 reps and you hit 8 reps then the next time add on 5 pounds and do that until you hit 8. This worked wonders for me when I was going for strength.