ZMA for bulking? ur experience.

BoyFromAus

Awards
  • Established
hi guys

I'm still in my cutting phase for a few more weeks but will get into bulking toward mid-december.

I'd like to know your experience of using ZMA as i've never used it before.
I've read a few medical journals saying that ZMA has boosted people's testosterone levels by 30% and as a result, increased muscle mass. Others tell me that it improves your recovery through improving your sleep.

So yea, what's your experience?

Did you ever use it to bulk?

If so, how were the gains, Were the gains quite significant compared to when you didn't use it?

cheers

planetfuzz

planetfuzz

Awards
  • Established
I've been using ZMK for about 3 months and I love it. Better sleep = Better Growth

Aggression

Aggression

Awards
It's nothing to go crazy over. I like it because it does in fact increase the test levels a bit, but more importantly it helps you sleep much better. I pop 3 before bed.

planetfuzz

planetfuzz

Awards
  • Established
It's nothing to go crazy over. I like it because it does in fact increase the test levels a bit, but more importantly it helps you sleep much better. I pop 3 before bed.
Agreed. Nothing to go crazy over but it's not that expensive and it works. Just make sure to take it about an hour after food without any calcium.

suncloud

suncloud

Awards
  • Established
a 30 day supply of anything thats 10 bucks and effective is a winner for sure.

zinc is also the most commonly depleted mineral in highly trained athletes, so just from a health perspective it is a wise investment.

deeper sleep = better hormone production = more test, more GH.

i can't believe it would raise test by 30%. i mean, thats a huge amount when you think about it. but it is effective, and it definitely raises your test levels.

extrememuscle

extrememuscle

Awards
I have tried Ultimate Nutrition and Primaforce ZMA.. I loved the Primaforce brand though..amazing stuff.

BoyFromAus

Awards
  • Established