Bulk Or Cut?

TheGame2006

Awards
hey guys, im new to this site. Have been reading alot of forums and have heard some awsome stories and seen some crazy transformations. I just wanted to know if i should cut before i try and get bulk or should i just start bulking? I was thinking of taking deca(im new to this, so please dont be harsh on me, im learning :)... but havent done any steriods b4.
But should i keep working hard on the weights or loose weight(cutting) than get bulk?
Im 23, 6'1 245lbs

Thanks guys

P.S. Sorry if i dont make any sense...(tierd)..lol

Deegin

Awards
What's your body fat %? If you are carrying a lot of fat, I would cut down a bit first before bulking personally, but that's really up to you.

Also, if you're new to working out, there's no need to use steroids... you have plenty of room to grow muscle naturally.

suncloud

suncloud

Awards
  • Established
depends on what body fat you are. if you're pushing 18% or more, then yes, cut and then bulk. if you're under 15% body fat, keep bulking. there is a link between high belly fat and low testosterone and growth hormone output, so thats the logic for this - you can still bulk but more and more of it will be fat if your body fat is already high. at 23 i think you might be too young for deca, though thats my personal opinion - theoretically you are plenty old enough.

you can still work out and cut - cutting is about ramping up the cardio while limiting carbs.

i'm going to add that i've never done deca before, so hopefully someone else can give you an answer as to whether its right for you.

TheGame2006

Awards