2 years out

spike88

Awards
I have been working out for two years. I want to do a show in two years. Any advice on how to start preparing, what type of supplement regimen should I be looking at. Should i concentrate on bulking first, leaning out first or should these be done simultaneuosly.

nvr2loud

nvr2loud

Awards
  • Established
What are your stats right now? Also start reading and searching on these boards and others for info. 2 years out from a show you definately need to access your weaknesses and work on bringing them out more. I would say you should be bulking right now since it is such a long ways away, but I am not surewhat you current weight status and body fat% is, etc. If your body fat is really high right now I would suggest to cut, but we need to know more about your situation before being able to give you advice on what you should be doing.

Ripped1

Ripped1

Awards
  • Established
do not worry if you are two years out. Just eat healthy, lift proper and look at your week spots. We can help you better with pics. You can pic up many diff. magazines and learn thru them. The basic thing will be your nutrtion and your lifting. There is plenty of forums for advimce here on AM. Good luck and training.

spike88

Awards
I am 6'4" 220lbs. 11% body fat. 32" inch waist 16.5" arms. I am strong and I have a decent build, but at 6'4" I look tall and skinny. Right now I am taking animal pack, thermolife xplode reload (tastes like ****). I goiong about 250g of protein, 350g of carbs. Any suggestions on supplement changes. The combo I am on doesn't seem to be working that well.

Ripped1

Ripped1

Awards
  • Established
What is your lifting like, do you train very heavy or just to maintain? What is your training routine like?

spike88

Awards
I lift five days a week as heavy as possible, sets of 6-12, split: legs, back, arms, rest, chest, rest, shoulders
16-20 sets for large bodyparts 9-12 for smaller ones

Ripped1

Ripped1

Awards
  • Established