Allow me to Introduce Myself to those who have not had interaction with me...

dinoiii

Featured Author
Awards
  • Established
My name is Dana Houser; I am a medical doctor who has worked in the dietary supplement industry more than half of my life (about 20 years). I have worked as active formulator with about 18 companies over that span; am currently working with two - one life extension, one sports nutrition...it is very hard to work with multiple companies from the same sector of the industry at once as it does nothing more than offer you products competing with others; which you could obviously see that as a conflict of interest, I am sure.

I am not your prototypical doctor in many ways and I think you will see that in time. I do harbor certification with the International Society of Sports Nutrition (CISSN) in addition to other post-graduate certificates in the fields of nutrition, endocrinology, and metabolism for those curious about my credentials. There are other "Ask Dr. Houser" subforums on the internet which you could learn more about me if curious.

Current projects include a clinical trial on DAA which will probably offer a lot of "answers" to the agent's usage in multiple studies in the early part of next year; I likely have the largest data set behind DAA as far as experience and have used the agent at a year's length myself without clinical sign of side effects (which everyone tends to get nervous about). I am also putting the finishing touches on a book regarding testosterone deficiency of the aging male; which should be available with the purchase of product for free in the early part of the 1st quarter of next year (however, I am uncertain if this will have delays...it is very hard to tell in this industry; that's an optimistic date).

Some may be familiar with some of my previous work (will just offer a few industry highlight, if you have further questions, just ask):