Pre Workout Suggestions

bsmith

Awards
I'm 48 and need a pre work out pick me up. I usually w/o in the morning so I really can't take something a hour ahead of workout time what do you think?I currently take nothing pre
and take creatine after,minerals at night and multi vitamins during the day but need some help at workout time.
thanks

bsmith

Awards
I see some are taking rpm is that something to consider at my age ?

StrongerNow

StrongerNow

Awards
Pre Workout

I lift early in the morning as well, but still manage to get up and take my Creatine - 2.5gm CEE, and Acetyl Carrnitine - 2.5gm with a total of about 16-24oz of water, and have recently added Hypertrop-x 4gm.

I've used VPX brand Muscle Nitrous on and off, and am not really sure how much improvement in workout intensity it added.

At 51, I've been lifting for a few years and am still stronger than most of my workout partners, though recovery comes a little slower now.

Dutchman

Dutchman

Awards
  • Established
I do two stacks before I go. The first gives me energy:Green Tea 2.8 gms, ALCAR 2.8 gms and ALA also 2.8 The Second really helps me workout and recover during the workout: CEE 5.6 gms, L-Arginine 5.6 gms and Beta Alanine 2.8 gms. The weird quantities are because I cap each of them myself (except the ALA) at about 700 mgms per 00 sized cap. I feel the energy and the BA tingle within a half an hour of taking them. The neat thing is that each of these supps also provides some serious health benefits.

StrongerNow

StrongerNow

Awards