i'm new to this, and want some advice

minman

Awards
i'm 35 years old . I'm 6'0 230 lbs. I've been in the gym on and off most of my life, and just started to take it serious about 6 weeks ago. I want to do a prohormone cycle and I have no clue as to what is a safe route. I want results fast. I'm an impatient guy when it comes to weight training . I get bored fast , and quit if i'm not seeing results. any advice on what way to go would greatly be apperciated . my diet is not the greatest, but much improve over the last 6 weeks .thanks

mike

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
really best to wait a bit longer. you won't make all that significantly more in gains using a cycle now vs what you can likely do naturally. particularly till you have diet + training really dialed in

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
no problem! the thing is that mostly what the prohormones do is let you recover faster, and build muscle faster than without them. but its not some huge magical amount for most of them. So what you'd gain on 30 days of something right now and have it cost you $200-300 by the time all was said and done with support supplements and PCT would be what you could probably get to in 60-90 days without it. And the potential for gyno, cholesterol imbalance, liver damage etc makes it even worse.

minman

Awards
so much stuff out there. where do i begin? as a beginner what supplements should i be taking. I take protein syntha 6 to be exact. I need some direction please

mike

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
  • Legend!