40 lbs in 2.5 years, now I snore like a banchi...

Jim Mills

Jim Mills

Awards
  • Established
and the wife is pissed.... I've been married now for 18 years and never really snored up until a year ago.... I weighed 157lbs 2.5 years ago and today I'm 197lbs. I've been lifting for about 5 years but really started a full blown out bulk 2.5 years ago. I'm at about 12-14% bf, so I know I've put a lot of muscle on and not to much fat.... I've tried the breath right strips but that doesn't help... Anyone else have this problem?.... Maybe it comes with age :whiner:

jminis

jminis

Awards
  • Established
I have this problem but I think its because i have a deviate septom (sp?) Not sure in your case though.

brass monkey

brass monkey

Awards
  • Established
go and have it checked out at a sleep clinic

Chance1253

Awards
Get to a sleep study and get hooked up with a CPAP. It feels weird at first but it will be your best friend in time. I don't even take naps without mine.

daman43

Awards
It's the weight

I'm only 30 but I drive the wife crazy with the snoring too. I usually go up to 230+lbs during winter and back down to around 210 during warm months, but that 20lbs definitely makes for restless nights for the wife and a soar back for me because all of the wife's finger poking.

jomi822

jomi822

Banned
Awards
  • Established
yup, once i started packing on the pounds i began snoring.

comes with the job description i suppose

Beau

Beau

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Best Answer
Sorry, should have spell checked it. :box:

Actually, I looked up the origin of the expression (I've heard it all my life) just to see what it said - that is the only reason I know.

max silver

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote