Not buff yet but a little proud but also a little discouraged

jcam222

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
Decided to post up some pics to get some advice from all of you. I've been hanging around here for a couple years now and learned a LOT. I have been working out hard and trying to grow without getting to fat.

I am 45 years old now. Historically three and a half years ago I was 265 32%BF 40 inch pants and smoked three packs of marlboros a day. Quit smoking and started dieting which got me down to 230. Had the wild idea to join a cardio class and went cardio crazy for the next 2 years. Got REALLY skinny. Been lifting a lot now and really enjoy it. For the past four months I have been focusing on eating more than usual and lifting hard. I am happy with the growth but my waist is up about an inch which drives me insane!! Having been so fat for so long the flab veyr quickly makes me very very paranoid about returning to super fatness.....lol maybe someone other than me feels like that at times?

Anyway heres the pics at about the 230 mark, 178 and now 205. Questions....

Am I honestly making progress or just floundering??

Should I bulk another 10 or 15 and then cut or start cutting now? oh and one more time.........easy on me I know I am far from an elite looking athlete. I am just a guy trying. Sometimes I honestly get discouraged and wonder if I am getting anywhere. I suppose everyone feels like that at times??

Attachments

Zombie

Zombie

Awards
  • Established
I would like to congratulate you, you took control of your life style and decided to do something for your health, its really good that you quit smoking and decided to workout. You look great, what ever you diced im sure its going to work for you, keep up the good job, when ever you get discurage look at the old pics and look at your self now you have made alot of progress.

Good luck and best wishes

rotarnomore

Awards