Looking for trainers who understand mature adult bodybuilding.

1. Registered User
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    95.37%

Looking for trainers who understand mature adult bodybuilding.

I'm a trainer - but even trainers need trainers from time to time, right?

My hometown is small, and there isn't anyone whom I feel can help me with advanced bodybuilding techniques who is familiar with training guys my age (54).

I'm headed up to Northern California for a week in late December - does anyone know of any trainers worth consulting up there?

I just need to have an hour or two of his time to get an outside perspective.

Thanks!

PS: If there's sufficient interest, I'm willing to start a general referral list for trainers who do age-appropriate training....

2. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    17.39%

At 58 I would be very interested in any references to older training. I'm in SW Denver and am no longer an active trainer/martial arts instructor. I have been combing thru books, web sites, mag articles etc.

I currently train with a 30 yr old and have to keep reminding him that he recovers faster and that he needs to be patient and careful with his training.

All of the trainers in the 24Hr that i use are young and when I watch them with clients I most definitely wouldn't use any of them.
  3. Board Moderator
    Unbreakable

May not be your cup of tea, or geographically feasible but I would believe this guy knows his stuff: Zane Experience
    •   

4. Registered User
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    95.37%

B... I know some folks who did the Zane thing when it was in Palm Springs. Not sure I'd go that route.

GLG... We have clients from Denver, and in fact, all over the US & Canada. I'd be happy to discuss our programs with you if you're interested. My professional email is PrimeFitJoe@dc.rr.com ---- Joey
  5. Registered User
    Stats
    5'7"  150 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    93.77%
    Achievements Posting Pro