help reaching genetic potential bfr cylcing

GO_OUTSIDE!

GO_OUTSIDE!

Awards
This is long.
Ok, so I came to this forum to research pro hormones, to cheat my way to more mass. You got me. I believed the hype, I thought steroids would be the fountain of youth. I thought I needed them to make gains in mass, recovery time and joint health. This forum has got me thinking otherwise.
Apparently, I need to try harder to reach my full genetic potential before I start using steroids. Maybe I can reach my goals without them. I hope so, because it seems so fvcking complicated that I would'nt have time to train from all the research.
So here I am 36yrs old, 6'0" 185lbs I've been trying to build muscle for my entire life. I started lifting weights when I was 17 when I was 6'0" and 145lbs. I have tried weight gainers and protein powders, all manner of GNC supplements, I have trained every day and not at all. Until 3 yrs ago my max weight was 155 lbs.
My workouts had always been 3-4 sets, 15 reps increasing the weight along the way. Always the most I could possibly lift. 3-5 days a week 1hr/day. I was always ripped and skinny.
I ate as much as I could, probably not the best diet, lots of beer.
Now I lift 3 days/wk 1.5 hour/day, each muscle group once a week. 4-5 sets 10,8,5,3,1reps. Till failure. Once or twice a week I'll throw in some cardio for fun. Now I am starting to gain.
I eat less than I used to 3 square homecooked meals a day, and i sleep more 10hrs night. I take muscle milk first thing in the morning and again in the afternoon after a workout. At night I drink some sustained release protein.
I have tried everything, right now I supplement with:
ISS Prominoplus (started this week)
Higher power ZMA
gnc mega man multi
vitamin C 2grams/day
vitamin E 400iu/day
Flax seed oil
How do I refine my training to reach my potential? Where do I start?