Low dose clomid & Erase AI

bob bioso

Awards
Hello all

I am new to this so please forgive my ignorance. I Am 38 6' 180 lbs. and was just prescribed Clomid by my endo, 25mg per day for four months. My T was 250 and my libido is 0 bummer. My question: I was reading Mind and Muscle and Benson (seems to be a knowledgeable long time member) says that low dose Clomid and an AI might help increase t a bit better. Should i try low dose Erase with my daily Clomid regime?

Thanks
Bob

bioman

bioman

Awards
  • Established
I'd run what your endo has prescribed for a while, get tested and see if there is room for improvement. Technically, I agree with Benson that an AI would give a little better boost with the Clomid, however since you're under the care of an endo you may as well take advantage of the blood work and expertise . You might not need to lower E and could complicate things.

bob bioso

Awards
Thanks

Thanks for the info. My doc has scheduled a four and eight week check and i hope to see a positive change in my T levels by then. So far i am 10 days in and dont feel any different. I am really anxious to see if i improve or stay the same only time will tell. I will post my blood work after the results are in from my 4 week check if anyone is interested.

I do plan on adding the Erase AI supplement irregardless if my 4 week results show no change in T or after my 8 week check to see if i can get it any higher than baseline. I have also read about adding pregnenolone cream while on clomid. Has anyone had experience with Clomid combined with Pregnenolone and or Erase?

Thanks all i will update
Bob

ThunderHumper

Banned
Awards
well you said youre libido is down. did you get your estro checked in the panel too? an ai increases test by binding to the aromatase receptor so free tst doesnt turn into estrogen. problem with that is youll destroy your estrogen, which would normally knock out your libido. so if your libdio is down due to low E, an ai will just make it worse