Really?

shocknyou

shocknyou

Awards
I am new to AM and have been exploring. That's when I saw the forum for "35 and older." I am 2 months away from 36 but I would not say that I feel older in than the general fitness freak. Am I as in good of shape as when I was 22? Hell no. But that's simply because I have more responsiblities that take my attention. Still call myself a kid though.

RoadBlocK

RoadBlocK

Awards
  • Established
Haha, welcome to am. You may still call yourself a kid, but you aint! LOL! This section is pretty helpful to those of us who are of a certain age, and Im sure you have to admit, that there are definite issues we face now, that we did not even consider at 22.

shocknyou

shocknyou

Awards
True true the facts are in and I'm not a kid anymore. I just feel like one most of the time. My kids keep you feeling young. Playing kung fu, hide-n-seek and wrestling. The biggest difference seems how much easier it is to get hurt.

RoadBlocK

RoadBlocK

Awards
  • Established
True true the facts are in and I'm not a kid anymore. I just feel like one most of the time. My kids keep you feeling young. Playing kung fu, hide-n-seek and wrestling. The biggest difference seems how much easier it is to get hurt.
Amen brother. I havent gotten out the rocking chair yet, but when I play softball, football, basketball or anything else with guys half my age, I make sure to stretch and warmup, so I dont get hurt or pull anything, and more often than not, Im sore as hell the next day, and it takes me longer to recover than when I was younger, but that doesnt stop me from going out. A mans got to know his limitations, but it doesnt mean he has to lay down and die when he hits 30, lol.

rulk22

rulk22

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Ive got one more year to be officially a part of this club but I can definatly identify with the guys here. I certainly have to consider my limitation now days.

antknee02

antknee02

Awards