Adrenal fatigue recovery?

MJ11

Awards
I have been diagnosed with adrenal fatigue. Anyone else battled this? What protocol did you use for recovery and how did it turn out?

Thanks

Rosie Chee

Rosie Chee

The Female Terminator
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I have been diagnosed with adrenal fatigue. Anyone else battled this? What protocol did you use for recovery and how did it turn out?

Thanks
I had to deal with this last year and again early this year (alongside recurrent bouts of Chronic Fatigue). I just took time off training (or rather, my body forced ~3 months off each time), stopped stimulant use for about a month, and when I started training again, just used the basic staples for a bit. That's just me, though, and I don't do things like most people. You really want to make sure that you deal with the issue - DHEA is actually a something that will help in your recovery, as well as Adaptogens like Rhodiola Rosea, etc. If you take a look around, no doubt there are threads on this topic.

~Rosie~

DreamWeaver

DreamWeaver

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I had to deal with this last year and again early this year (alongside recurrent bouts of Chronic Fatigue). I just took time off training (or rather, my body forced ~3 months off each time), stopped stimulant use for about a month, and when I started training again, just used the basic staples for a bit. That's just me, though, and I don't do things like most people. You really want to make sure that you deal with the issue - DHEA is actually a something that will help in your recovery, as well as Adaptogens like Rhodiola Rosea, etc. If you take a look around, no doubt there are threads on this topic.

~Rosie~
Damn you have CFS, my wife has had CFS for years and really can't function completely normally and we have tried a lot of things but it always comes back.

vidapreta

vidapreta

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established

Thanks