How is everyone..

FFChris

FFChris

Awards
Hi my name is Chris .. I'm a volunteer firefighter for my community.. I'm 41 years old.. been hitting the weights since the early 90's. I'm married over 10 years, I have 2 kids. Son an a daughter.. I'm 5'6" @180 ish pounds.. I like to train heavy an intense.. I prefer the to go as heavy as possible on the compound movements: Heavy Deads, Bench an Squat.. I use ON whey gold standard, Creatine mono hydrate, BCAA's by ON. I eat lean proteins, egg whites, Chicken, Tuna, Salmon. Mainly stick to complex carbs, sweet potatoes, oatmeal and veges. Oh and a lot of water.

I workout as much as possible.. Pre-workout is a scoop of ON whey shake +1 tsp of creatine and a whole sweet potatoe about an hour before the workout. Then post is the same except the carb which is simple to spike my insulin, typically 4 slices of white bread. Then an hour later I pick back up with my meals.

I'm not the type of guy that wants to get massively huge.. I need to keep my strenght and have my cardo up for handling fires.. It's very exhausing work.. You have to be in a shape to deal with fire's for hours on end.

I look forward to talking to everyone.

Chris

EasyEJL

EasyEJL

Never enough
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I don't particularly like going heavy any more :p my joints dont handle it too well

M16

M16

IBE Rep
Awards
  • Established
Nice to meet ya Chris...5'6@180 is not a small guy buy any means. Seems like your doing all the right things.

nemo

nemo

Awards
  • Established
Welcomee FF,.. good to have another in my age group!!!

FFChris

FFChris

Awards
Nice to meet ya Chris...5'6@180 is not a small guy buy any means. Seems like your doing all the right things.