Knee pain

1. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  230 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    71.48%

Knee pain

Some of you may know from previous posts that I have a long standing issue with knee problems, surgeries, shots, PT, you name it. For the most part, my knees feel good while lifting. Running is the problem. I started playing basketball in a rec league and my knees are killing me. Feels like the shock absorbers are gone. I know a couple of well placed cortisone injections will provide some relief, but that is not a long term solution. Does anyone have any experience with Synvisc? I have heard that some people respond very well to this and that it can provide up to 6 months of relief.

I would like to continue playing ball, but I am afraid that zero to low impact conditioning is going to be my only alternative. Any advise? Thanks

2. New Member
    Stats
    6'3"  239 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    83.96%

I have heard that Cissus is good for joint pain.
  3. New Member
    Stats
    6'2"  245 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    85%

I have to agree on the Cissus. Look at the Supplement section on the front page and you'll see a few threads on Cissus. I would recommend getting a bottle of USP Labs Super Cissus. 2 x 2 per day works great for me. I'm 49, and have shoulder joint pain, knee pain, and ankle pain. All of those are from days past from my youthful pursuits of many sports. The Cissus has helped tremendously, don't get Primaforce's version, not even close to USP labs version.
    •   

4. New Member
    Stats
    6'0"  230 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    71.48%