Hit a plateau in my fat-loss plan.

DieTrying

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
For the most part my fat-loss goal has all but been reached except for probably a few more pounds around my stomach and ass. I have a very hard time keeping myself lean (fat genetics). When I first started dieting and doing cardio, I was dropping fat like Champs dropped Keyshawn Johnson jerseys. But now I'M STUCK. Any advice or things I can do to get rid of these last few pounds?

scotty2

Awards
  • Established
need more info(diet, training, etc)

DieTrying

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
I've been lifting each body part once a week, and doing cardio 3 or 4 days a week. Each of my cardio sessions is about 30 minutes... I've been doing this for maybe 4 or 5 months and have lost around 50 to 60 pounds. I'm now stuck around 185-190 range. Had bodyfat tested in September at 18%, last week at 9%. I don't know how accurate these readings are, but thats what the results were.

My diet is very, very clean. Its basically very high protein, low carbs, healthy fats. I never eat carbs after 6 or 7, and on non-training days I've been eating much more fats and less carbs.

Supps I've been using: Tight, CLA, Green Tea, Flax

Anybody got some pointers to get me over the wall?

Bryan

Awards
if you're truely at 9% you're going to have a hard time cutting down no matter what. Maybe toss in some fish oils and a tropical product(T-Heat etc) for the problem areas.

scotty2

Awards
  • Established
I've been lifting each body part once a week, and doing cardio 3 or 4 days a week. Each of my cardio sessions is about 30 minutes... I've been doing this for maybe 4 or 5 months and have lost around 50 to 60 pounds. I'm now stuck around 185-190 range. Had bodyfat tested in September at 18%, last week at 9%. I don't know how accurate these readings are, but thats what the results were.