Advice for lacking shoulder and arm growth

vision

Alright I started lifting like I used to in my early 20s, I'm 28... I was 160 just did a SD cycle and had to cut it short but gained 12 lbs. I know not all of it was good but I'm happy with the results. Except my friggin arms havent grown again... I thought on average your arms should grow an inch with every 10 lbs but mine only went up .25" from 12.75 to 13" arm straight out to the side from my body...

I've always had this problem even when I weighed 180lbs my arms were 13"... they refuse to grow and I don't know what to do...

I've tried once a week training per bodypart, tri/bi day, arms after ch or back, sh and arm day, arms every 2 days... nothing works

They keep getting stronger but not bigger definitely looking misproportionate...

I can post any more information if needed...

Thanks for any and all help!!!

Jstrong20

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Long shot but maybe you have a pinched nerve. Although if this was the case I'd think strength wouldn't go up. The only thing I'd suggest is keep trying diffrent training methods until you find one that works. It quite possible your training arms to hard. I've heard of numerous people that stopped training arms directly for a few weeks and experienced new growth.

ITHURTZ

ITHURTZ

Awards
  • Established
Rule of thumb is 20lbs per inch. And beg my pardon but your stupid for even messing with SD at your size. Prohormones are not a excuse for your dieting and training failures.

I would like to see your workout routine, exercises used, reps etc. Whats your height, weight, diet, and activity in y our life?

vision

Rule of thumb is 20lbs per inch. And beg my pardon but your stupid for even messing with superdrol at your size. Prohormones are not a excuse for your dieting and training failures.

I would like to see your workout routine, exercises used, reps etc. Whats your height, weight, diet, and activity in y our life?
5'11" 172lbs