u_e_s_i

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
C7417BD4-54CB-480E-A7C3-DBC952032F6D.jpeg
E806827F-B661-43A7-B8CE-734796FED183.jpeg

Neither of the above are me.

So I only started doing upper chest focused exercises a fair bit after I started training chest and so my mid and lower chest are currently stronger than my upper chest and I’m working on bringing my upper chest up to par with my mid and lower sections.

One thing I’ve noticed though is that my upper chest is thicker on the sides near my shoulders (areas circled in green) whilst my mid upper chest (areas circled in blue) is a fair bit thinner. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how I can target my mid upper chest?

jalfrey

jalfrey

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Supinated (underhand) bench
Incline db flyes
cable crossovers
close grip bench
diamond push-ups

How's your mind-muscle connection with that part of your chest? I've found that the supinated bench press and incline flyes really helped me feel what it's like to work that part of my chest

rodefeeh

rodefeeh

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
Landmine incline press
DB crush grip incline press

u_e_s_i

u_e_s_i

Awards
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
Supinated (underhand) bench
Incline db flyes
cable crossovers
close grip bench
diamond push-ups

How's your mind-muscle connection with that part of your chest? I've found that the supinated bench press and incline flyes really helped me feel what it's like to work that part of my chest
Thank you.
My mind-muscle connection for that part of my chest isn’t good. I’m not sure why that is but I’ll give those two a try next week

AlexPowell

AlexPowell

Awards
  • Established
Maybe if your chest gets bigger it will look how you want it to

I've never seen a picture of someone with developed pecs that was lacking the upper part of inner part or any other part