Program to do for Cut?

Dukethumper

Awards
  • Established
So I'm 16, 230 pounds, have just started keto, will continue until mid summer and then will shift to low carb diet simply. I have 3 years of lifting experience and want to find the program right. I was thinking of doing a mix of DogCrapp and PHAT, or to do a Mountain Dog program, which one would be best?

Goals:Lose maximum fat and gain athletic performance(speed, explosive strength, endurance)

mickc1965

mickc1965

Awards
  • Established
So I'm 16, 230 pounds, have just started keto, will continue until mid summer and then will shift to low carb diet simply. I have 3 years of lifting experience
You are 16, is that a typo?

mickc1965

mickc1965

Awards
  • Established
Ok, I would just suggest you eat in a caloric deficit (500 kcals below maintenance) and train in the 5 to 8 rep range and allow nature to do its magic.

justhere4comm

justhere4comm

Banned
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
  • Best Answer
So I'm 16, 230 pounds, have just started keto, will continue until mid summer and then will shift to low carb diet simply. I have 3 years of lifting experience and want to find the program right. I was thinking of doing a mix of DogCrapp and PHAT, or to do a Mountain Dog program, which one would be best?

Goals:Lose maximum fat and gain athletic performance(speed, explosive strength, endurance)
You're looking at a good program no matter what you do. You're in keto so watch the macro ration Fat first; Protein Second; Carbs? Carbs? Beuller? lol.

Start a log on your progress in keto and your programming of choice. You can do whatever you want. Add in 5-7 minutes of cardio before and after.

Done. You're going to rock out!

-M

Dukethumper

Awards
  • Established
You're looking at a good program no matter what you do. You're in keto so watch the macro ration Fat first; Protein Second; Carbs? Carbs? Beuller? lol.