Squat form check

AZMIDLYF

AZMIDLYF

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Looks solid bubba. Try not to crane your neck back so hard though. Just keep your head level.

Sean1332

Sean1332

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
Looks good from that angle, man. I def agree with AZ on the head. It can cause you to over extend. You should be able to keep that chest up without crankin your head back. Watch out with the grip. Mine is like that too. I have to think to grip over the bar a bit more instead of broken back. For me, when getting close to maximal weight, the wrist broke back can send some pain down into my elbows. From what I can see, your hips looked great. Disclaimer: I'm no expert.

PaulBlack

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
With others on that vid and looked deep and strong out of hole from that angle too kiddo.
Important thing is, that if you are using heavier loads & reps ie: 80%+ that your from is still pretty dang close to that on your struggle reps.

ITW

ITW

Awards
With others on that vid and looked deep and strong out of hole from that angle too kiddo.
Important thing is, that if you are using heavier loads & reps ie: 80%+ that your from is still pretty dang close to that on your struggle reps.
Haha that's kinda my issue right now. As the load goes up, my form suffers a bit. But I'm continually improving

PaulBlack

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
Well, I know most peoples max form is most likely a looser form than warmups.
The thing for trainees to remember is, to be able to dial it in if you have to and don't get so far outside the ego house that they do crap that has them laid up for 5 weeks.
And this is not high horse talk, it is from experience, when I should have known better. Don't make my mistakes if you can help it.

TheMovement

TheMovement

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Well looks like your covered man lol, keep up the good work!

ITW

ITW

Awards