Please critique my new routine

Bile12345

Awards
This is a Powerlifting/Olympic lifting routine I created. Im new to this but this is what Im gonna do:

Monday: Back Squat: 2 WU sets, 5x5/3/3/1/1, Front Squats: 3x5, Wide Smith Machine Squats: 3x5. Leg Press 3x5, Super Set: Standing/Seated Calf raises 5x25

Tuesday: Power Cleans: 5x5, Overhead Squat: 5x5, Clean Pulls to knees: 5x6 Press behind Neck: 5x6, Dumbbell Lateral Raisese: 3x10, Barbell Shrugs: 5x8

Wednesday: Deadlift: Sumo 2 WU sets, 5x6/4/2/1/1, Normal 3x3, Partial Deadlifts: 5x5, Good Mornings 5x5, Lat Pulldowns: 5x8, Hyperextensions: 3x10

Thursday: Power Snatch: 3x6, Push Press: 5x5, Front Squat: 5x5, Push Jerk: 5x5, Upright Rows: 3x8, Barbell Shrugs: 5x8

Friday: Barbell Flat Bench: Normal 2 WU sets, 4x5/3/3/1/1, Wide 3x5/3/3, Close 3x10, Incline Barbell Bench: 5x5, Flat Dumbell Bench: 5x5

Saturday: Clean and Jerk: 2 WU sets, 3x5, 3x1 max, Power Snatch: 2 WU sets, 3x3, 3x1 max, Clean Pulls: 5x5, Overhead Squat: 5x5, Barbell Shrugs:5x5

Sunday: OFF

This is what I came up with. Im open to criticism on this. Again Im new to this type of lifting. My goal is to develope explosive, brute strength.

ZiR RED

ZiR RED

Awards
  • Established
  • RockStar
Here's a quick list of issues I see.

1. Over training due to the high frequency of lower body movements.
2. Behind the neck press and smith squats are both exercises that will greatly increase the risk of injuries
3. Lack of balance beween anterior kinetic chain and posterior kinetic chain. Both the upper body and the lower body.
4. Lack of core, stabilizer and fixator work.

Next, do you want to be explosive or just strong? Strong means you can lift a significant amount of weight. Explosive means you can move a given amount of weight with a very high rate of accelleration.

What are you training for?

Br

JohnRock

JohnRock

Awards
  • Established