How long is OK to run cortisol suppressants?

methusaleh

methusaleh

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
I've been running XLean and LeanXtreme for about two months now, alternating between a capsule of each, 4 to 6 a day. This dosage has treated me well in terms of no creaky joints or anything else I noticed before when I did lots more LX.

How long can I safely do this? Is there a "maintenance dose" of XL or LX that I can take every day for the long-term?

Rodja

Rodja

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I think 12 weeks is the max. Remember that your body will adjust to try to achieve homeostasis.

methusaleh

methusaleh

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
So you think I should taper off of them? Thanks a lot BTW!

slowprogress

slowprogress

Awards
What results have you noticed, out of interest?

methusaleh

methusaleh

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
Well in the past I have used LX for a couple years to help with my cuts, and I am sort of an old stick-in-the-mud (been into BB about 14 years now) and always cut the same (ECA and living on boneless/skinless chicken breasts and tuna)...the LX has made a difference in how fast I can lean out since the 1st time I used it.

XLean I haven't used much before, just once for maybe a month in early summer 07. It didn't make me feel euphoric like high doses of LX did, but damn did it work! I just had a tiny stubborn bit of belly fat I wanted gone for the beach, and what can I say, I ran XL alone and it definitely helped! Calipers and scale agreed!

I used to be an ECA guy as far as cutting supplements go, but in the past few years that has literally changed into my liking cortisol suppressants and only using stims occasionally. But after reading a lot about cortisol lately, I am becoming a little paranoid about the effects of the supps I am using...thus this thread.

Thanks all!

nunes

nunes

Awards
  • Established