HoKiePride is Getting Diesel & Tested by GDN {Sponsored}

HokiePride

HokiePride

Awards
  • Established
I'm back once again folks and it's going to be a fun ride. Lurk if you wish or subscribe if you wish. I'm a veteran of the Anabolic Minds Community. This will be my second log post INJURY playing semi pro football with the Indiana Tomahawks. I have tons of logs prior but what makes this one special is I'm dialed in since my comeback, I'm re-employed. To clear up confusion I worked for a large gas company for 8 yrs. I even relocated a few times while working for this company. After a few years of relocating a second time I was given walking papers. It was devastating to my health, budget and family. I didn't know what I was going to do yet I had just begun to piece my life together and was providing a healthy income for my family.

When it came to an end in February of this year so did a lot of my dreams. I had started playing semi pro football and was well on my way to accepting the harsh life of a drilling engineer. They decided my life and goals wasn't important. I continued playing ball and had no direction. I looked up several companies and applied to several jobs and got nothing but no responses. I forgot I applied to a company in my hometown a year prior. What I did following that helped land that job. Only by Gods Grace, was I able to land it. In the between time I got hurt game 2 playing football and it ended my season. We ended the season as Champions. I still suffer and have been unable to close my left hand fully but UI manage. I will have to go back to the surgeon and have scar tissue removed to get more movement from the middle finger {tore the flexor tendon clean off}.

I'M BACK & ready TO TAKE THIS STACK ON WHOLLY AND SEE WHAT SHAKES LOOSE!

HokiePride

HokiePride

Awards
  • Established

November 2nd, Day 1